An update of updates

It’s been far too long since I posted on my blog. Here is a list of recent things going on:

1) The Stitchopedia update is still in progress. It is taking me far longer than I had anticipated. I am receiving tons of great swatches from the user community though – I think it will be an exciting update. It has been so long though that I am worried that some people might think Stitchopedia is ‘abandonware’. It definitely isn’t – I am actively working on it.

2) One of my oldest and best friends approached me last year about making an interactive kids book for the iOS platform. We built it with the Corona SDK; he did the art, I did the coding. His name is Jason Norman – he helped me with art for my game Jub Jub. The book came out great. My kids absolutely love it. If you have kids, I highly recommend you download it. Additionally, it is half off now because of Jason’s birthday! 
Tap here to view it in the app store
Tap here to view the website for Riverbottom Tales

3) Work has been crazy busy. Our team is completely rebuilding our platform from the ground up with a different suite of technologies. I’m no longer using Flash/Flex and am now using a proprietary HTML5/Java stack. It’s awesome – learning a lot but it is kind of intense. It’s also the first time I haven’t used Flash for a living since 2003. It feels great!

Leave a Reply

